Activities at Blackwood House in December 2020

Activities at Blackwood House in December 2020

Our lovely residents will be enjoying some great activities this month:

Tuesday 1 December – Group discussion morning, 1-1s
Wednesday 2 December – Christmas musical bingo morning, 1-1s
Thursday 3 December – Christmas Blankety Blank and riddles morning, 1-1s
Friday 4 December – (Elf Day!) Santa’s workshop/Christmas card making day
Monday 7 December – Choir practice morning, 1-1s
Tuesday 8 December – Nail care and pampering morning,1-1s
Wednesday 9 December – Big group art collage: partridge in a pear tree craft
Thursday 10 December – Group baking: two turtle doves cookies
Friday 11 December – Group arts & crafts: three French hens’ nest and coloured eggs
Monday 14 December – Group choir/Christmas carolling: the four calling birds of Blackwood
Tuesday 15 December – Group baking: five golden ring doughnuts. Live music performance at 2pm
Wednesday 16 December – Group competitive game: six geese-a-laying search
Thursday 17 December – Group fun game: hook a swan – seven swans a swimming
Friday 18 December – Group arts & crafts: making eight maids a milking tree ornaments. Christmas concert via zoom at 2.30pm
Monday 21 December – Group dancer-cise: nine ladies dancing to Christmas tunes
Tuesday 22 December – Group volleyball: ten lords a leaping game
Wednesday 23 December – Group competitive word-search: find the eleven pipe instruments for prizes
Thursday 24 December – Group choir/Christmas carolling: the twelve drummers of Blackwood
Friday 25 December – Christmas festivities
Monday 28 December – Group discussion morning, 1-1s
Tuesday 29 December – Arts and crafts morning, 1-1s 
Wednesday 30 December – Nail care and pampering morning, 1-1s
Thursday 31 December – New Year festivities 

To find out more about Blackwood House and what we can offer you and your loved ones, please go to: https://www.cornwallcare.com/our-homes/find-home-cornwall/blackwood-camborne

For new vacancy enquiries, please ring 01872 597770.