Activities at Blackwood House in January 2021

Activities at Blackwood House in January 2021

Our lovely residents will be enjoying some great activities this month:
Friday 1 January
– New Year resolutions: discussion
Monday 4 January – AM: All around the world quiz, PM: choir practice
Tuesday 5 January – AM: Cardboard cacti & gem painting arts & crafts, PM: 1-1s
Wednesday 6 January – AM: Group musical bingo, PM: nail care
Thursday 7 January – AM: baking carrot cakes, PM: 1-1s
~Friday 8 January – AM: Elvis Presley quiz, PM: Elvis karaoke
Monday 11 January – Big group art collage based around world kindness day
Tuesday 12 January – Big group baking based around world kindness day
Wednesday 13 January – Self-care day
Thursday 14 January – AM: choir practice, PM: 1-1s
Friday 15 January – AM: group discussion, PM: movie watching
Monday 18 January – AM: quiz, games and dancercise, PM: board games club
Tuesday 19 January – AM: lasso toss arts & crafts, PM: 1-1s
Wednesday 20 January – Baking a cheese cake day
Thursday 21 January – AM: group musical bingo, PM: 1-1s
Friday 22 January – AM: choir price, PM: 1-1s
Monday 25 January – AM: Robert Burns’ CST discussion, PM: pub club
Tuesday 26 January – AM: Country & western props arts & crafts, PM: 1-1s
Wednesday 27 January – AM: dancercise, blanket blank, truth or dare, PM: sensory group game
Thursday 28 January – AM: group discussion, PM: 1-1s
Friday 29 January – Country and western themed party day: shooting range, lasso toss game, gem mining game, pin the tail on the Sheriff’s cat game, Stetson shy game, wanted poster photography, chuck wagon treats stall

To find out more about Blackwood House what we can offer you and your loved ones, please go to: https://www.cornwallcare.com/our-homes/find-home-cornwall/blackwood-camborne

For new vacancy enquiries, please ring 01872 597770.