Activities at Blackwood House in October 2020

Activities at Blackwood House in October 2020

Our lovely residents at Blackwood House will be taking part in some great activities this month:

Thursday 1st October Arts and Crafts morning, Baking afternoon.

Friday 2nd October – Foodie Quiz and Keep Fit morning, Pamper afternoon.

Monday 5th October – (World Habitat Day!) Reminiscence morning, ‘The Bluebirds of Blackwood’ Choir Practice afternoon.

Tuesday 6th October (Animal Day!) Animal Mask-Making morning, Baking afternoon.

Wednesday 7th October Volleyball and Holiday Music morning, Baking afternoon.

Thursday 8th October Competitive Games morning, Truth or Dare afternoon.

Friday 9th October Sensory Table Fun morning, 1-to-1 Quality Time afternoon.

Monday 12th October (Day of Science!) Science Fair/Show morning, Science Quiz and Games afternoon.

Tuesday 13th October Paper Ghost Craft morning, Dancercise afternoon.

Wednesday 14th October Name That Tune! morning, 1-to-1 Quality Time afternoon.

Thursday 15th October 'The Bluebirds of Blackwood' Choir Practice morning, 1-to-1 Quality Time afternoon.

Friday 16th October (Day of Chocolate!) Musical Bingo and Chocolatey Rewards morning, Chocolate Muffin Baking afternoon.

Monday 19th October Group Riddles game morning, 1-to-1 Quality Time afternoon.

Tuesday 20th October Competitive Games morning, Pamper afternoon.

Wednesday 21st October (Apple Day/Trafalgar Day) Candy/Chocolate Apple Making morning, Dancercise afternoon.

Thursday 22nd October Skull Cookie Baking morning, 1-to-1 Quality Time afternoon.

Friday 23rd October (National Sleep-In Day!) Coffee and Chat CST morning, Slumber Party and Halloween Film afternoon.

Monday 26th October Group Discussion: Reminiscence on October morning, 1-to-1 Quality Time afternoon.

Tuesday 27th October 'Toxic Cupcake' Baking morning, Pumpkin Arts & Crafts afternoon.

Wednesday 28th October (Blackwood's Haunted House Day!) Pin the Tail on the Witch's Cat, Feed the Beast, Mummy Bowling, Witch Hat Ring Toss, Trick or Treat Sweets Stall, Spooky Prizes!

Thursday 29th October Halloween Quiz morning, Live Music Show afternoon.

Friday 30th October Halloween Musical Bingo morning, 1-to-1 Quality Time afternoon.

To find out more about Blackwood House what we can offer you and your loved ones, please go to: https://www.cornwallcare.com/our-homes/find-home-cornwall/blackwood-camborne

For new vacancy enquiries, please ring 01872 597770.