Activities at Headlands in October 2020

Activities at Headlands in October 2020

Our lovely residents at Headlands will be enjoying some great activities this month:

Thursday 1st October Leaf rubbing art project, treat trolley.

Friday 2nd October – Celebrating Spanish cuisine and National Culture Day. Chefs cooking paella for lunch. Afternoon games: Spanish piñata fun.

Monday 5th October – Make a cute pompom hedgehog, easy crafts, 1-1s and visits.

Tuesday 6th October Poetry literature sharing circle, group/solo quiz, 1-1s, visits.

Wednesday 7th October Morning home worship in The Godrevey Lounge, movie with ice-cream and popcorn.

Thursday 8th October Chair yoga/tai chi, manicures.

Friday 9th October All day spa: massages, facials, pedicures.

Monday 12th October Leaf flower pressing, floristry, flower arranging, 1-1s.

Tuesday 13th October Solo/group quiz, guess the bird song, treat trolley.

Wednesday 14th October Home style worship in The Godrevey Lounge, mulled cider making (non-alcoholic).

Thursday 15th October Chair exercise: movie it or lose it, guided meditation group, 1-1s.

Friday 16th October All day spa: manicures/pedicures.

Monday 26th October Paint a pumpkin activity, 1-1s.

Tuesday 27th October Solo/group quiz, treat trolley.

Wednesday 28th October Home style worship service, movie with ice-cream and popcorn.

Thursday 29th October Hawaiian follow along exercise party, 1-1s, manicures.

Friday 30th October Halloween party: trick or treat, pass the parcel, decorate your witch’s hat with prize for the best one.

To find out more about Headlands what we can offer you and your loved ones, please go to: https://www.cornwallcare.com/our-homes/find-home-cornwall/headlands-carbis-bay

For new vacancy enquiries, please ring 01872 597770.