Activities at Mountford House in December 2020

Activities at Mountford House in December 2020

Our gorgeous residents will be enjoying some great activities this month:
Tuesday 1 December
– Sparkle day with competition and table games
Wednesday 2 December – Quiz followed by choir practice
Thursday 3 December – Arts & crafts; making snow globes
Friday 4 December – Family party games: ping pong booty, pass the parcel Mountford edition
Saturday 5 December – Card making
Sunday 6 December – Songs of Praise and Sunday puzzles
Monday 7 December – Music morning and outside entertaining (good weather permitting)
Tuesday 8 December – Movie with popcorn and sweet treats
Wednesday 9 December – Mad hair and makeup day/Christmas themed pamper day followed by choir practice
Thursday 10 December – Puzzles
Friday 11 December – Poetry reading by residents
Saturday 12 December – Wine and cheese tasting
Sunday 13 December – Hymn day; hymns chosen by residents
Monday 14 December – Christmas paper chain making
Tuesday 15 December – Arts & crafts; clay decorations
Wednesday 16 December – Pamper day & Christmas carol film (TBC)
Thursday 17 December – Christmas cookie making
Friday 18 December – Christmas jumper day and carols
Saturday 19 December – Quiz
Sunday 20 December – Group puzzle
Monday 21 December – Mr and Mrs Game
Tuesday 22 December – Mountford Christmas panto
Wednesday 23 December – Staff choir singing
Thursday 24 December – PJ day and bingo
Friday 25 December – Christmas day with party games
Saturday 26 December – Boxing day
Sunday 27 December – Riddles
Monday 28 December – Movie day
Tuesday 29 December – Dancercise
Wednesday 30 December – Arts & crafts, 2021 decorations
Thursday 31 December – New Year Eve’s party

To find out more about Mountford what we can offer you and your loved ones, please go to: https://www.cornwallcare.com/our-homes/find-home-cornwall/mountford-truro

For new vacancy enquiries, please ring 01872 597770.