Activities at Woodland House in April 2021

Activities at Woodland House in April 2021

Our residents will be enjoying some great activities this month:
Thursday 1 April
– April Fool’s Day: Prank the staff! And ‘We’re Havin’ a Ball’ plus 1-1s
Friday 2 April – Colour my world, Easter Canvas Art, 1-1s
Saturday 3 April – Easter spud craft, table activities/DVD/1-1s
Sunday 4 April – Easter Sunday: Egg hunt, DVD Easter party, 1-1s
Monday 5 April – Move & groove, Quiz time, 1-1s
Tuesday 6 April – Group crossword, hoopla, 1-1s
Wednesday 7 April – Pamper morning, ‘We’re Havin’ a Ball’ plus 1-1s
Thursday 8 April – Skittles, Test your wits! and 1-1s
Friday 9 April – Table activities, Say the last word/balloon bop, 1-1s
Saturday 10 April – Dominoes, table activities/DVD/1-1s
Sunday 11 April – Pamper morning, table activities/DVD/1-1s
Monday 12 April – Move & groove, Quiz time, 1-1s
Tuesday 13 April – Tin can alley, Hangman, 1-1s
Wednesday 14 April – One, two three, ‘We’re Havin’ a Ball’, 1-1s
Thursday 15 April – Alphabet soup trivia, bucket score, 1-1s
Friday 16 April – Dominoes, memory joggers, 1-1s
Saturday 17 April – Poetry club, table activities/DVD/1-1s
Sunday 18 April – Pamper morning, table activities, 1-1s
Monday 19 April – Move & groove, Skittles, 1-1s
Tuesday 20 April – Target practice, Countdown, 1-1s
Wednesday 21 April – Darts, trivia afternoon, 1-1s
Thursday 22 April – Balloon bop, Superhero craft, 1-1s
Friday 23 April – St George’s Day: Word association, Typically British scones on wheels/high tea, 1-1s
Saturday 24 April – Bucket score, table activities/DVD/1-1s
Sunday 25 April – Pamper morning, table activities, 1-1s
Monday 26 April – Move & groove, ‘We’re Havin’ a Ball’, 1-1s
Tuesday 27 April – Countdown, Skittles, 1-1s
Wednesday 28 April – National Superhero Day: Superhero party day; costumes, games, food, karaoke
Thursday 29 April – Broccoli art, ‘We’re Havin’ a Ball’, 1-1s
Friday 30 April – Hoopla, make & bake, 1-1s

To find out more about Woodland House what we can offer you and your loved ones, please go to: https://www.cornwallcare.com/our-homes/find-home-cornwall/woodland-st-austell

For new vacancy enquiries, please ring 01872 597770.