Activities at Woodland House in January 2021

Activities at Woodland House in January 2021

Our lovely residents will be enjoying some great activities this month:
Friday 1 January
– AM: pamper morning, PM: skittles and 1-1s
Saturday 2 January – AM: poetry club, PM: table activities/DVD/1-1s
Sunday 3 January – AM: pamper morning, The Hobbit film and 1-1s
Monday 4 January – AM: move & groove, PM: trivia & quizzing and 1-1s
Tuesday 5 January – Am: giant dominoes, PM: bird crafting and 1-1s
Wednesday 6 January – AM: skittles, PM: Countdown and 1-1s
Thursday 7 January – AM: Tin Can Alley, PM: Countdown and 1-1s
Friday 8 January – AM: Make & bake Elvis’ favourite snack, PM: Elvis DVD and 1-1s
Saturday 9 January – AM: coca & current events, PM: table activities/DVD/1-1s
Sunday 10 January – AM: pamper morning, PM: table activities/DVD/1-1s
Monday 11 January – AM: hoopla, table activities/DVD
Tuesday 12 January – AM: word games, PM: tea party and 1-1s
Wednesday 13 January – AM: thank you card making, PM: fact finding and 1-1s
Thursday 14 January – AM: Go Fish!, PM: ball games and 1-1s
Friday 15 January – AM: darts, PM: thank you card making and 1-1s
Saturday 16 January – AM: poetry club, PM: table activities/DVDs/1-1s
Sunday 17 January – AM: pamper morning, PM: table activities, 1-1s
Monday 18 January – Move & groove, PM: skittles, 1-1s
Tuesday 19 January – AM: flower arranging, PM: thank you card making/1-1s
Wednesday 20 January – AM: hug in a mug making, PM: ball games
Thursday 21 January – AM: quiz club, PM: hug in a mug cart, 1-1s
Friday 22 January – AM: hangman, PM: card making, 1-1s
Saturday 23 January – AM: cocoa & current events, PM: table activities/DVD/1-1s
Sunday 24 January – AM: pamper morning, PM: table activities
Monday 25 January – AM: Move & groove, PM: poems/pass the haggis, 1-1s
Tuesday 26 January – AM: thank you card making, PM: singalong session, 1-1s
Wednesday 27 January – AM: darts, PM: Valentine crafting, 1-1s
Thursday 28 January – AM: Higher/lower, PM: bingo, 1-1s
Friday 29 January – AM: Who am I?, PM: thank you card making, 1-1s
Saturday 30 January – AM: poetry club, PM: table activities
Sunday 31 January – AM: pamper morning, PM: DVD afternoon

To find out more about Woodand House what we can offer you and your loved ones, please go to: https://www.cornwallcare.com/our-homes/find-home-cornwall/woodland-st-austell

For new vacancy enquiries, please ring 01872 597770.