Activities at Woodland House in November 2020

Activities at Woodland House in November 2020

Our lovely residents will be enjoying some great activities this month:

Sunday 1 November – AM: Pamper morning, PM: table activities and 1-1s.

Monday 2 November – AM: move and groove, PM: Singing club and 1-1s.

Tuesday 3 November – AM: word association, PM: flower arranging and 1-1s.

Wednesday 4 November – AM: giant dominos, PM: sparkler making and 1-1s.

Thursday 5 November – Bonfire party. AM: firework crafting, PM: party! and 1-1s.

Friday 6 November – AM: bird feeder craft, PM: movie club and 1-1s.

Saturday 7 November – AM: poetry club, PM: table activities/DVD.

Sunday 8 November – AM: Remembrance morning, PM: table activities/DVD and 1-1s.

Monday 9 November – AM: move and groove, table activities/DVD and 1-1s.

Tuesday 10 November – AM: skittles, PM: table activities/DVD and 1-1s.

Wednesday 11 November – AM: Autumn wreath craft, PM: word games and 1-1s.

Thursday 12 November – Chicken soup for the Soul Day. AM: make and bake, PM: balloon pop and 1-1s.

Friday 13 November – AM: boules, PM: Christmas card craft and 1-1s.

Saturday 14 November – AM: poetry club, PM: table activities/DVD and 1-1s.

Sunday 15 November – AM: pamper morning, table activities

Monday 16 November – AM: fact finding, PM: buttons craft and 1-1s.

Tuesday 17 November – AM: bucket score, PM: singing club and 1-1s.

Wednesday 18 November – AM: party tie craft, PM: party mask making and 1-1s.

Thursday 19 November – AM: make and bake, PM: silhouette party crafts and 1-1s.

Friday 20 November – AM: skittles, PM: party centrepiece making and 1-1s.

Saturday 21 November – AM: poetry club, PM: table activities/DVD and 1-1s.

Sunday 22 November – AM: pamper morning, PM: table activities and 1-1s.

Monday 23 November – AM: move and groove, PM: singing club and 1-1s.

Tuesday 24 November – AM: black balloon bop, PM: black tie, masked ball party

Wednesday 25 November – AM: skittles, PM: cake decorating.

Thursday 26 November – Thanksgiving. AM: bingo, PM: Thankful discussion.

Friday 27 November – AM: countdown, PM: table activities/DVD and 1-1s.

Saturday 28 November – AM: poetry club, PM: table activities/DVD and 1-1s.

Sunday 29 November – AM: pamper morning, PM: table activities.

Monday 30 November – AM: move and groove, PM: singing club.

To find out more about Woodland House what we can offer you and your loved ones, please go to: https://www.cornwallcare.com/our-homes/find-home-cornwall/woodland-st-austell

For new vacancy enquiries, please ring 01872 597770.