Activities at Woodland House in October 2020

Activities at Woodland House in October 2020

Our lovely residents will be enjoying some great activities this month including their virtual ‘Around the World in 80 days’:

Thursday 1 October – BOMBAY: henna tattoos, make & bake Indian style and 1-1s.

Friday 2 October – CALCULTTA: Mother Teresa fact finding, word association and 1-1s.

Saturday 3 October – Poetry club, table activities and 1-1s.

Sunday 4 October – Pamper morning, table activities and 1-1s.

Monday 5 October – Move and groove, singing club and 1-1s.

Tuesday 6 October – Dragon craft, make & bake wontons.

Wednesday 7 October – Flower arranging, entertainer (TBC) and 1-1s.

Thursday 8 October – Boules, table activities and 1-1s.

Friday 9 October – JAPAN: Lucky cat target, Japanese counting and 1-1s.

Saturday 10 October – Poetry club, table activities and 1-1s.

Sunday 11 October – Pamper morning, table activities.

Monday 12 October – SAN FRANCISCO: Fact finding, Escape to Alcatraz film and 1-1s.

Tuesday 13 October – Skittles, mini-pumpkin crafts and 1-1s.

Wednesday 14 October – Balloon bop, hangman and 1-1s.

Thursday 15 October – Flower arranging, Countdown and 1-1s.

Friday 16 October – NEW YORK: bingo, New York treats tasting session and 1-1s.

Saturday 17 October – Poetry club, table activities and 1-1s.

Sunday 18 October – Pamper morning, table activities and 1-1s.

Monday 19 October – LIVERPOOL: Beatles move & groove, quiz and 1-1s.

Tuesday 20 October – Skittles, entertainer (TBC)

Wednesday 21 October – Word games, bucket score.

Thursday 22 October – Make & bake chocolate apples, darts and 1-1s.

Friday 23 October – Flower arranging, chair yoga and 1-1s.

Saturday 24 October – Poetry club, table activities and 1-1s.

Sunday 25 October – Pamper morning, table activities.

Monday 26 October – Spooky move and groove, spell making.

Tuesday 27 October – Spooky songs, graveyard goals and 1-1s.

Wednesday 28 October – Horror painting, graveyard goals and 1-1s.

Thursday 29 October – Ghoulish tables, spooky movie.

Friday 30 October – Table activities, spooky movie.

Saturday 31 October – Spooky poems, Halloween party!

To find out more about Woodland House what we can offer you and your loved ones, please go to: https://www.cornwallcare.com/our-homes/find-home-cornwall/woodland-st-austell

For new vacancy enquiries, please ring 01872 597770.