Activities at Blackwood House in September

Activities at Blackwood House in September

Our lovely residents will be enjoying some great activities this month:

Tuesday 1 September – Arts and Crafts morning, Baking afternoon.
Wednesday 2 September – Foodie Quiz and Keep Fit morning, Hair and Nail Care afternoon.
Thursday 3 September – Musical Bingo morning, Cinema in the afternoon.
Friday 4 September – Funfair day.
Monday 7 September – Choir Practice morning, Coffee and Chill afternoon.
Tuesday 8 August – Truth or Dare group game morning, Duane AJ performance: 2:00pm afternoon.
Wednesday 9 August – Dancercise morning, Mindfulness afternoon.
Thursday 10 August – Interactive Table fun morning, Tea and Quizzes afternoon.
Friday 11 August – Country and Western themed morning, Crosswords and Wordsearch afternoon.
Monday 14 August – Reminiscence morning, Musical afternoon.
Tuesday 15 August – Science Fair (Arts and Crafts) morning, Group Baking afternoon.
Wednesday 16 August – Nutrition CST talk morning, garden afternoon (good weather permitting).
Thursday 17 August – Solve the Riddles morning, 1-on-1 photo collages afternoon.
Friday 18 August – (Talk like a Pirate day) Pirate themed morning, Back to the Movies Cinema afternoon.
Monday 21 August – Blankety Blank Group morning game, 1-on-1 Board Games afternoon.
Tuesday 22 August – Arts and Crafts: Buildings and Vehicles group morning, 1-on-1 chats and catch-ups afternoon.
Wednesday 23 August – ‘Never Have I Ever’ group game morning, Volleyball afternoon. (good weather permitting).
Thursday 24 August – Hand/Eye Co-Ordination games morning, Pictionary afternoon.
Friday 25 August – Countries & Cultures Themed morning, Competitive Games afternoon.
Monday 28 August – CST: A coffee and chat about how September has been in the morning, Duane AJ performance 2:00pm afternoon.
Tuesday 29 August – Gardening morning (Weather permitting), Group Baking afternoon.
Wednesday 30 August – Quizzes and Dancercise morning, Musical Bingo afternoon.

To find out more about Blackwood House and what we can offer you and your loved ones, please go to: https://www.cornwallcare.com/our-homes/find-home-cornwall/blackwood-camborne/

For new vacancy enquiries, please ring 01872 597770.